Flow Soca Monarch Finals/Grenada | Spice Mas 2016

This is it, and we know it will be 'Soca Thunder Drama' this Friday in Grenada as the Spice Isle gears up for the 2016 Soca Monarch Finals. 'Grenadian Soca Royalty' take the stage to determine the best performed/delivered song; a repeat King or new King/Queen will be crowned Groovy and or Soca Monarch tonight. The contestants are ready and the people are fired up and eager to fete the night away to sweet Soca music.

Fire in the hole my friends; let's see who will fire the first shot (as in a stellar performance) to set the stage for a competitive finals and the eventual crowning of both the Groovy and (Power/Fast Paced) Soca Monarchs for Carnival 2016.

The singers will compete in the finals scheduled to take place tonight Friday August 5, 2016 at the Grenada National Stadium. The scheduled start for the finals is 8:00 pm and the cost of the tickets is $60.00 ECD.

Purchase (Price:US$10.00) the Live Video at the following link: Groovy Soca Monarch Finals PPV

Here is the 'Listing/Order of Appearance' for the Groovy Soca Monarch competition. This segment of the show takes place first. This is the groovy segment that prepares the audience for the high energy performances later in the evening. 

The reigning/defending  Monarch is Finbar Andrews aka "Shortpree"!
Name of Singer
  1. Valene Need
  2. Damion La Pompe
  3. Finley Jeffery
  4. Elimus Gilbert
  5. Leslie Modeste
  6. Mandella McDonald
  7. Shondell Amada
  8. Jermaine Simon
  9. Finbar Andrews
  10. Kirton Roberts
  11. Edson Mitchell
  12. Laura Richardson
  13. Hector Thomas
  1. Valene
  2. Pappy Boi
  3. Scholar
  4. Inspector 
  5. Brother B
  6. Mandella Linx
  7. Dash (New Monarch)
  8. Superstar
  9. Shortpree
  10. Alma Boy
  11. Ajamu
  12. Laura Lisa
  13. Mr. Legs HT
Name of Song
  1. Soca Hit Me
  2. Doh Borrow
  3. Come Inside
  4. Dotish List
  5. Calling Meh Name
  6. Power
  7. No Company
  8. Available
  9. Set The Mood
  10. Boom Boom Bad Up
  11. Girls
  12. Dis Carnival
  13. Bessi Down
Here is the 'Listing/Order of Appearance' for the (Power) Soca Monarch competition. This segment of the competition will follow the performances for the Groovy Soca Monarch.

The reigning/defending  Monarch is Jalon Olive aka "Boyzie"!
Name of Singer
  1. Nelson Mapp
  2. Trevor Douglas
  3. Elimus Gilbert
  4. Jevaughn John
  5. Sheldon Douglas
  6. Dingaan Henry
  7. Finley Jeffery
  8. Shem Bernard
  9. Kellon & Kelson
  10. Jarvis Cuffie
  11. Jalon Olive
  12. Shondell Amada
  13. Keishon Hazzard
  14. Kendel George
  15. Finbar Andrews
  16. Edson Mitchel 
  17. Damion La Pompe
  1. Mr. Razer
  2. Mushman
  3. Inspector
  4. Lil Vaughn
  5. Sheldon Douglas
  6. Lil Natty & Thunder
  7. Scholar
  8. Terra D Governor
  9. Luni Sparks & Electrify
  10. Muddy
  11. Boyzie(Repeat King)
  12. Dash
  13. Squeezehead
  14. Ledneck
  15. Shortpree
  16. King Ajamu
  17. Pappi Boi
Name of Song
  1. Change We Say
  2. In Meh Head
  3. Green
  4. Titans
  5. Sample
  6. Take it to Them
  7. Take Jab
  8. Suicide
  9. Whole heap a mas
  10. Madadada
  11. Bulls Eye
  12. The Call
  13. Have to Mash up
  14. Born Mad & Bad
  15. Mas Well Played
  16. The Last Wave
  17. Leave We Alone
Go to the following post/link for the Grenada Soca Monarch results: SMC Flow Soca Monarch Results/Grenada 2016

Post a Comment

Your comments can also become a Post!