Carib Breakout Artiste Of The Year 2014 | International Soca Monarch

Tonight (02/07/2014) the voting closed on the artists that would compete to select four contestants who will compete for a place in the finals for the "Breakout Artist Of The Year".  This is a new addition to the Soca Monarch competition that should add a little intrigue to this very popular show/competition.

"The Carib breakout artiste of the year is powered by SLAM100.5 FM and driven by Ford Motors". The winner will walk away with a new Ford Ranger SUV.  The winner will be announced on the same night that the Groovy and Power Soca Monarch winners are announced. 

The voting took place via facebook and on the radio. The names of the four artistes with the highest votes will be announced prior to the competition on Sunday night when  the semi-final competition for the Groovy and Power Soca Monarch will take place at the Arima velodrome.

Please keep in mind that on Sunday night you will get an opportunity to vote for the final two contestants who will compete for the crown of "Breakout Artist Of The Year" on the night of the Soca Monarch Finals night aka Fantastic Friday!

"Tune in to CNC3 Television from 7:30pm on Sunday 9th February 2014 to see the International Soca Monarch Semis!"
  • 5 Star Akil
  • Cassi
  • Devon Matthews
  • Erphaan Alves
  • Fya Empress
  • J Angel
  • Jahmoun
  • Jo Jo
  • K Rich
  • Lyrikal
  • Mr. Killa
  • Mr. Renzo
  • Olatunji
  • Preedy
  • Prophet Benjamin
  • R.K.G.
  • Santaney
  • Sekon Sta
  • Skinny Fabulous
  • Snakey
  • Swappi
  • Syo
  • Timel
The Four singers selected to compete for the final two places "Fantastic Friday" are as follows:
  1. K Rich
  2. 5 Star Akil
  3. Mr. Killa
  4. Erphaan Alves

Post a Comment

Your comments can also become a Post!