Bruk Out Time by Hance John | Vincy Soca 2023

Image via YouTube music video © De Reg Boyz & Hance John.
"Bruk Out Time" by Hance John was released on June 24, 2023, for Saint Vincent Carnival 2023. The song is a high-energy dance track with a catchy melody and lyrics that encourage people to let loose and have fun. The song has been praised for its upbeat tempo and distinctive carnival vibe, and it has quickly become a popular choice for carnival revelers.

Hance John had his choice of music producers in his homeland of Saint Vincent, however, he opted for the hitmakers out of Barbados, De Red Boyz. This duo of music producers has an awesome production team, from musicians to lyricists. Karnall Roberts, a Trinidad native and son of Lord Kitchener, and Hans John, a St. Vincent resident, wrote the song's lyrics.

The song begins with a driving drumbeat and a syncopated keyboard riff. John's vocals enter, and he immediately sets the tone for the song with his energetic delivery. The lyrics are simple but effective, and they perfectly capture the carnival spirit. The chorus is particularly catchy, and it gets people on their feet.

"Bruk Out Time" is the ideal song for anyone looking for a high-energy dance track to get them into the carnival spirit. The song is sure to get you moving and put a smile on your face. Kudos to everyone involved with this song. The producers (De Red Boyz) were awesome, along with all the musicians on set and, of course, the lyricists. Well done guys. 

Let us promote the culture of the Caribbean diaspora:
Our goal is to promote Caribbean culture, artists, and music producers. Become the proverbial culture vulture and share this post with your peers and on all social media platforms. We are on FacebookTwitterYouTubeInstagram and Soundcloud. All our posts are available on  FeedSpot/RSS FeedInnoreader/RSS Feed, and via Email Subscription. Thank you in advance.

Production Notes/Music Credits:
Song/Title: Bruk Out Time
Artist/Performed by: Hance John
Written by Kernal Roberts and Hance John
Music by: Scott Galt and Michael Hulsmeier
Produced by De Red Boyz
Guitar: Ian 'Hoggit' Alleyne
Trumpet: Kevyn Lynch
Trombone: Jomo Slusher
Bass: Damien 'Nebby' Neblett
Backing vocals: Nikita Herbert, Scott Galt, and Hance John
Mixed & Mastered by Andrew Denny @ Drew's Crib
Executive Producer: Island Network Inc.
Genre: Soca Music

Please be advised that the music is presented here for your listening pleasure and for promotional purposes only ("Fair Use" Musical Content Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976). No copyright infringement is intended! We don't own the rights to this music, and it is presented here for promotional use only. We encourage you to promote the artists and their music; please don't download and share the music and rob the artists of needed income!  I, nor this blog, make any claims of ownership over any of the videos, songs, photos, or graphics used for this post because they all belong to their respective owners.
♫Please press the music player button below to listen now (small triangle in the Music player/TV Frame).

Post a Comment

Your comments can also become a Post!