Kaiso Jumpstart Mix Vol 1 | Mr Desmond x Sokah2Soca

Calypso lovers are in for a treat! Sokah2Soca is proud to feature Mr. Desmond Peters aka Mr. Desmond in our Jump-start series of mixes. These mixes will pay attention to and feature Calypso out of Trinidad and Tobago for Carnival 2019. Mr. Desmond x Sokah2Soca... Kaiso to The World!

The concept is a very easy one but one that is missing. We are here to fill that void. Over the years we have noticed that Soca is abundant online... YouTube has all the new Soca music releases but there is just a sprinkle of Calypso music.

Every year hundreds of Calypsos are sung but are not even played on radio stations with the exception of WACK Radio 90.1 FM. We had to do something to fill the void.

Mr. Desmond is a friend, Mr. Kenny Phillips is a friend... all that was needed was time to get the music out. Sokah2Soca along with Mr. Desmond decided to do something to help fill the void. Mr. Desmond will present mixes of the new Calypso music that will be uploaded and posted to Sokah2Soca. These mixes will be available 24/7/365 for your listening pleasure.

We will update the post mixes with a list of the songs on the mix and production notes if it is available. Our initial goal is to get the music out so that you can listen. Please share this post on all Social Media platforms that you use. Help promote the art form. We conclude with Mr. Desmond's branding for the music... "Kaiso To The World"!

Use the comment feature of this post to share your thoughts about the song here with your peers. All comments will be posted. Please don't forget to visit us on our 'Facebook Fan Page'. Use the search term @sokah2soca and don't forget to "LIKE US". We are also on Twitter and are now using Instagram; SoundCloud and don't forget to #Sokah2Soca and Enjoy!

Kaiso Jumpstart Mix Volume 1 Track List:
  1. Hope - Lioness 
  2. Thank You - Aaron Duncan
  3. Loco Broko - Kerene Ashe
  4. Oil Cyar Spoil - Tamika Darius
  5. Lie Down - Chromatics
  6. Suspect Band - Queen Victoria
  7. Protect Our Children -  Protector
  8. Super G - Sugar Aloes
  9. Gold Dilema - Ras Kommanda
  10. Who Feels It Knows It - Tigress
Production Notes/Music Credits:
Song Title: Kaiso Jumpstart Series Mix with Mr. Desmond Vol. 1
Mixed by: Mr. Desmond
All Songs/Music presented for promotional purposes only!

Please be advised that the music is presented here for your listening pleasure and for promotional purposes only ("Fair Use" Musical Content Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976). No copyright infringement is intended! We encourage you to promote the artists and their music; please don't download and share the music and rob the artists of needed income! Music for sale should be purchased while music distributed for promotional purposes should be treated as such and not
♫Please press the music player button below to listen now (small triangle in TV Frame).
YouTube Player

Post a Comment

Your comments can also become a Post!