NWAC National Calypso Queens Competition | Trinidad & Tobago 2018

Tonight is the night that NWAC will crown the Calypso Queen of Trinidad and Tobago for Carnival 2018. The winners will be added to this post when the results are announced.

"The National Women’s Action Committee’s (NWAC) Calypso Queen Competition takes the spotlight on Monday 29th January 2018 as fifteen (15) aspirants seek to wear the coveted crown. When the first NWAC Queen Competition was held in 1985, Twiggy (Ann-Marie Parks-Kojo) was the first Queen to wear the crown.

Showtime is 7:30pm and tickets are priced at $200.00. Come and see who will be crowned the 2018 NWAC Calypso Queen!"
© https://queenshalltt.com/event/nwac-national-calypso-queens-competition/

The ladies performing tonight are as follows (not in order of appearance)
  • Wendy Thomas-Garrick
  • Terri Lyons
  • Delanie Baynes 
  • Stacey Sobers
  • Genisha Hilaire aka Nisa
  • Kerine Williams-Figaro aka Tiny
  • Georgia Mc Intyre
  • Tasha Jack 
  • Natasha Nurse aka Sexy Suzie
  • Miguela Simon 
  • Allison Bernard aka Warrior Empress
  • Eunice Peters 
  • Netfa Kojo
  • Morisha Ransome
  • Makeda Darius
  • Alana Sinnette aka Lady Watchman
And The Winner Is!

Stacey Sobers, winner of the 34th Annual National Calypso Queen Competition hosted by National Women Action Committee, Queens Hall, St Anns. Monday.
© Photo by Roger Jacob

Post a Comment

Your comments can also become a Post!