Machel Montano Music Releases | T'dad & Tobago Carnival 2017

How many of you out there was aware that Machel Montano had thirteen music releases for Trinidad and Tobago Carnival? If you were not aware of that fact then take a look at the list of songs below. Yes he is on thirteen songs released for TnT' 2017 festival. A few of the songs are duets but the majority he is on his own. The King of Soca has a decent catalog this year.

Of course the surprise music release was 'Buss Head' with Bunji Garlin. This one caught fans of both artistes by surprise. No one thought that this could become a reality. Well, 2017 proved everyone wrong... it happened!

So let me say this... we like 'Take It Down", "Lip Service" and "Buss Head". Of course there is special interest in the remix of Calypso Rose's "Leave Me Alone" but our pick as best song for 2017 by MM is "Fast Wine". That song is sweet and the music video just rocks! We are also going to say something about the Road March offerings. He has "Your Time Now" and "Beat It". We think 'he shot himself in the foot' by competing against himself. We believe that "Your Time Now" is the superior song. By the way Machel, we understand the use of the hook 'Beat It' for the song but no one 'beats pan' anymore! OK Pardna!

Here is a list of the songs in the YouTube play-list below:
  1. Beat It - Joli Rouge Sound, Alex "Kubiyashi" Barnwell and Machel Montano. Additional production by Jason "Shaft" Bishop
  2. Fast Wine - Produced by P.A.G.E. and Precision Productions
  3. Buss Head - MM & Bunji Garlin - Produced by AdvoKit Productions, Badjohn Republic & Machel Montano
  4. Leave Me Alone (Calypso Rose feat. MM & Manu Chao) - Remix composed by Alex "Kubiyashi" Barnwell
  5. Magic (Verse Simmonds ft. MM) - Produced by 
  6. Waves - Produced by System 32
  7. Your Time Now - Produced by  Adigun, SaltySoundz, & Precision Productions
  8. Take It Down (Dloxx & MM) - Produced by Chainlinxxx Productions
  9. VIP Girl (Charly Black & MM) - Produced by Troyton
  10. My Woman My Everything Remix (Patoranking ft. MM - Produced by DJ Breezy
  11. Lip Service - Produced by Precision Productions
  12. Wake Up - Produced by Adigun, Salty Soundz and Stadic
  13. Your Time Now (Skorch Burn Remix) - Bonus Track
Please be advised that the music is presented here for your listening pleasure and for promotional purposes only ("Fair Use" Musical Content Copyright Disclaimer Under Section 107 of the Copyright Act 1976). No copyright infringement is intended! .  We encourage you to promote the artists and their music; please don't share the music and rob the artists of needed income!
♫Please press the music player button below to listen now (small triangle in circle).

Post a Comment

Your comments can also become a Post!