Chutney Soca Monarch Finalists 2015 | Trinidad & Tobago

The Chutney Soca Monarch Finalists have been announced. Ten contestants will compete to be crowned champion for each category. The finals will take place on Saturday January 31st. at Skinner Park in San Fernando.

In the semi final round of competition the combination of Rikki Jai and Ravi B topped the Chutney Soca competition while Rooplal Girdharrie led the inaugural Traditional Chutney competition. Will these results remain the same for the finals? The finals will take place next Saturday. We will not have to wait long for the crowning of the 2015 Monarchs! 

Excerpt from the Chutney Soca Monarch 2015 Facebook Page:
The 40 songs at the Semi Final stage were all delivered in fine style with extravagant productions, making the judges job more difficult as the night wore on.

In 2014, there were 20 artistes competing at the Chutney Soca level. At the Semi Final this year, 20 contestants competed in the chutney soca category, giving it that ‘Grand Final’ type of feeling on Friday night.

Only 10 names in the Chutney Soca category, and 10 in the Traditional category will move forward to the Grand Final. This alone demonstrates how competitive last Friday night was at Rienzi Complex.

The first prize of the CSM is $2M and  the 1st prize in the Traditional is $500K. All artistes will receive $100K as a minimum appearance fee in both categories.

The following artists will be competing in the Traditional and Chutney Soca Monarch Finals competition. 

Traditional Monarch Finalists 2015:
Name of Artist
Rooplal Girdharrie
Drupatee Ramgoonai Persad
Rasika Dindial
Heeralal Rampartap
Hemlata Dinidal
Ravi B & Rikki Jai
Boodram Holass
Rakesh Yankeran
Rawthee Ramroop
Kavita Maharaj feat. Rasika Dindial
Voting Codes

Name of Song
Lage Re
Cooko Ru
Suno Suno
Kuku Kar Kar Kai
Chale Awoh
Phoolan Kay Haar
Doo Doo Darling
Nache Nachaniya
Loota Loota

The 'Pick 2' Chutney Soca Monarch  Finalists 2015 (KI is the defending Monarch):
Name of Artist
Ravi B & Rikki Jai
Rooplal Girdharrie
Nadia Batson feat.Ravi B
Edwin Ayoung aka Crazy
Nishard Mehru
Anil Bheem
Andy Singh feat. Raymond Ramnarine
Arti Butkoon
Saleem Beharry feat. P Benjamin & Olatunji
KI Persad (Defending Monarch)
Voting Codes
Name of Song
Sunday Indian Movie
Respect D' Elder
Mischief Maker
Inside Di Party
Friend Zone
Next Man Wife
No Gyal Again
Update for Chutney Monarch Finals
Please go to the following link for the finals information: Chutney Monarch Finals Order of Appearance/Traditional & Soca | Trinidad 2015

Post a Comment

Your comments can also become a Post!